Thank you for visiting the Smith’s Environmental Products website. We hope you have found our site both useful and informative. If you have questions or would like additional information on any of our products please feel free to contact us.

Smith’s Environmental Products

Units 1 & 2 Blackall Industrial Estate
Hamberts Road, South Woodham Ferrers
Chelmsford, Essex CM3 5UW

Telephone: +44 (0) 1245 324900
Fax: +44 (0) 1245 324422

Sales Inquiries | General Inquiries

Registration number: 2607831 | VAT No. 594 6122 23

Technical Support

Smith’s Environmental Products is one of the leading manufacturers of heating products in the UK. We are committed to achieving the highest standards and our faith is supported by a free 5-year parts and labour guarantee with every product.

Our customer service is second to none and we are happy to offer any help and guidance that you might need.

After Sales: +44 (0) 1245 324560

For sales enquiries in:

France: Thermador
Ireland: MT Agencies Ireland Ltd.
Germany and Netherlands: MULTI IMPORT BV
Sweden: EVECO AB
Australia: Hunt Heating
New Zealand: Central Heating
USA: Smith’s North America

Management

Sales team

  • Jon Goring

    Regional Manager - South East & London

    tel: 07468 474403

    email: jon.goring@smithsep.co.uk

    East Sussex, West Sussex, Kent, Surrey, Hampshire, Greater London Boroughs – Bexley, Bromley, Croydon, Greenwich, Kingston upon Thames, Lambeth, Lewisham, Merton, Richmond upon Thames, Southwark, Sutton, Wandsworth, City of London

  • Richard Mitchell

    Regional Manager - South East & London

    tel: 07884 736789

    email: richard.mitchell@smithsep.co.uk

    Cambridgeshire (excl. Peterborough), Essex, Herts, Norfolk, Suffolk, Luton, Greater London Boroughs – Barking & Dagenham, Hackney, Havering, Kensington & Chelsea, Newham, Redbridge, Tower Hamlets, Waltham Forest, City of London, Barnet, Camden, Enfield & Islington

  • Taylor Tranckle

    Regional Manager - South East & London

    tel: 07904 117065

    email: taylor.tranckle@smithsep.co.uk

    East Berkshire, West Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Bedfordshire (excl. Luton), Gloucestershire, Northamptonshire, Peterborough

  • Lee Nickless

    Regional Manager (North West)

    tel: 07795 554192

    email: lee.nickless@smithsep.co.uk

    Greater Manchester, Merseyside, Lancashire, Tyne & Wear, County Durham, Cumbria, Cheshire, Northumberland, Cleveland, North Wales (Conwy, Denbighshire, Flintshire, Gwynedd, Isle of Anglesey, Wrexham), Isle of Man

  • Sammie Batchelder

    Regional Manager (Midlands)

    tel: 07801 227873

    email: sammie.batchelder@smithsep.co.uk

    West Midlands, Staffordshire, Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Worcestershire, Warwick, Shropshire, Herefordshire, Rutland, Mid Wales (Powys, Ceridigion)

  • Stephen Till

    Agent - Yorkshire/Nottinghamshire/ Lincolnshire

    tel: 07836 635048

    email: stephen@smtill.co.uk

    East Riding of Yorks, Kingston upon Hull, Lincolnshire, North East Lincs. North Yorks, Nottinghamshire, South Yorks, West Yorks

  • John Kew

    Agent - South West & South Wales

    tel: 07774 937019

    email: john@jkaltd.co.uk

    Devon, Cornwall, Somerset, Wiltshire, Avon, Dorset, South Gloucestershire, South Wales

  • Jim Bennett

    Regional Manager (Scotland)

    tel: 07818 425810

    email: jim.bennett@smithsep.co.uk

    Scotland and Scottish Isles

Technical support team

  • Simon Butcher

    Senior Technical Services Manager

    tel: 07801 689351 / 01245 326791

    email: simon.butcher@smithsep.co.uk

    Responsible for all Technical Sales/After Sales and Customer Service. He also is heavily involved in product development but his real passion is getting involved in bespoke projects that require specialist solutions to achieve the outcome required by the customers. As part of his role he regularly visits project sites to help customers develop alternative solutions to meet their project requirements. Predominantly supports the South of the United Kingdom, but is responsible for the whole country

  • Graham Heaton

    Northern Technical Services Manager

    tel: 07496 902428

    email: graham.heaton@smithsep.co.uk

    Responsible for Technical Sales/After Sales and Customer Service in the North of the United Kingdom. 20 years of experience as a plumbing & heating engineer and 20 years of commercial experience in the plumbing & heating sector

  • Yasmin Bates

    Smith’s Technical Services Coordinator

    tel: 01245 326782

    email: yasmin.bates@smithsep.co.uk

    Yasmin supports the MD & Technical Services Team & raises customer quotes

Sales support

  • Marian Hall

    Sales Supervisor

    tel: 01245 324900

    email: marion.hall@smithsep.co.uk

    Responsible for the processing of orders, managing and arranging delivery slots with Smith’s customers. Also handles incoming enquiries and service calls

  • Colleen Huxen

    Sales office Administrator

    tel: 01245 324900

    email: colleen.huxen@smithsep.co.uk

    Responsible for the processing of orders, managing and arranging delivery slots with Smith’s customers. Also handles incoming enquiries and service calls

Marketing

  • Lauren Swallow

    Accounts & Marketing Assistant

    tel: 01245 324900

    email: lauren.swallow@smithsep.co.uk

    Responsible for managing supplier payments, accounts administration, CRM administration, marketing materials & event planning

Product research, development & management

  • Jim Stanley

    R & D Manager

    tel: 01245 324900

    email: jim.stanley@smithsep.co.uk

    Responsible for the Smith’s research & development team, including product design, from concept, prototype, testing, certification, launch as well as commercial project support

  • Lorand Andras

    Senior Systems Engineer

    tel: 07391 016225

    email: lorand.andras@smithsep.co.uk

    Responsible for Smith’s switch gear, controls & systems development

  • Michael Ruff

    R&D technical engineer

    tel: 01245 324900

    email: michael.ruff@smithsep.co.uk

    Responsible for product design, from concept, prototype, testing, certification, launch as well as commercial project support

Production

  • Phil Cross

    Production Director

    tel: 01245 324900

    email: phil.cross@smithsep.co.uk

    Phil is responsible for the manufacturing and production departments

  • Craig Vinall

    Procurement Manager

    tel: 01245 326792

    email: craig.vinall@smithsep.co.uk

    Craig is responsible for all procurement of components, raw materials, packaging – everything that the company buys

  • Ron Brown

    Quality Manager

    tel: 01245 324900

    email: ron.brown@smithsep.co.uk

    Ron is responsible for Smith’s quality standards & procedures, as well as planning our external quality audits, ensuring that Kaizan, Gemba and other 5S quality metrics are delivered, including ISO9001 (2015), ISO14000, UL and other external certifications

  • David Green

    Quality & Industrial Engineer

    tel: 01245 324900

    email: david.green@smithsep.co.uk

    David is responsible for ensuring that Kaizan, Gemba and other 5S quality metrics are delivered, as well as supporting the Quality Manager regarding ISO9001 (2015), ISO14000, UL and other external certifications. David also oversees with operations all aspects of industrial engineering, seeking continuous improvement in our designs and process

  • Lara Eardley

    Production Planner

    tel: 01245 324900

    email: lara.eardley@smithsep.co.uk

    Lara is responsible for delivering the outstanding customer service that Smith’s deliveries have been known for over a quarter of a century. Her role is to liaise with the sales office and ensuring manufacturing operations can deliver to meet our customers needs. Lara also manages our operational KPI’s

  • Bob Hope

    Logistics Manager

    tel: 01245 324900

    email: robert.hope@smithsep.co.uk

    Bob is responsible for all incoming and outgoing goods & services